~bandali/site
4 weeks agodon't regenerate the feeds when non-note m4 files change main
Amin Bandali [Sun, 16 May 2021 20:23:53 +0000 (16:23 -0400)]
don't regenerate the feeds when non-note m4 files change

2 months agofix email on cv
Amin Bandali [Mon, 5 Apr 2021 19:14:03 +0000 (15:14 -0400)]
fix email on cv

2 months agofix two links
Amin Bandali [Wed, 31 Mar 2021 03:29:20 +0000 (23:29 -0400)]
fix two links

2 months agoadd note about my Jami talk at LibrePlanet 2021
Amin Bandali [Mon, 22 Mar 2021 03:38:48 +0000 (23:38 -0400)]
add note about my Jami talk at LibrePlanet 2021

3 months agorevamp the website
Amin Bandali [Sat, 13 Mar 2021 02:53:29 +0000 (21:53 -0500)]
revamp the website

it is now served from shemshak.org/~bandali

5 months agoadd <subtitle> to atom feed
Amin Bandali [Sat, 19 Dec 2020 02:38:17 +0000 (21:38 -0500)]
add <subtitle> to atom feed

5 months agoadd concluding blog post for my fsf internship :-)
Amin Bandali [Fri, 18 Dec 2020 21:30:33 +0000 (16:30 -0500)]
add concluding blog post for my fsf internship :-)

6 months agowhoops, forgot a dnl
Amin Bandali [Sat, 12 Dec 2020 06:17:10 +0000 (01:17 -0500)]
whoops, forgot a dnl

6 months agovarious enhancements, including valid atom and rss feeds
Amin Bandali [Sat, 12 Dec 2020 06:13:21 +0000 (01:13 -0500)]
various enhancements, including valid atom and rss feeds

6 months agovarious small changes
Amin Bandali [Sat, 12 Dec 2020 03:54:35 +0000 (22:54 -0500)]
various small changes

6 months agowhoops, forgot the paragraph tag
Amin Bandali [Sat, 14 Nov 2020 03:41:01 +0000 (22:41 -0500)]
whoops, forgot the paragraph tag

7 months agoadd disclaimer
Amin Bandali [Sun, 8 Nov 2020 03:02:25 +0000 (22:02 -0500)]
add disclaimer

7 months agoupdate repo name
Amin Bandali [Sun, 8 Nov 2020 01:22:52 +0000 (20:22 -0500)]
update repo name

7 months agomention my employment at SFL
Amin Bandali [Sun, 8 Nov 2020 01:20:34 +0000 (20:20 -0500)]
mention my employment at SFL

9 months agofix publications anchor positioning
Amin Bandali [Sun, 30 Aug 2020 06:03:39 +0000 (02:03 -0400)]
fix publications anchor positioning

10 months agos/Dr./Prof./
Amin Bandali [Fri, 31 Jul 2020 01:28:07 +0000 (21:28 -0400)]
s/Dr./Prof./

10 months agominor fixes
Amin Bandali [Tue, 21 Jul 2020 04:00:31 +0000 (00:00 -0400)]
minor fixes

10 months agovarious updates
Amin Bandali [Fri, 17 Jul 2020 22:54:51 +0000 (18:54 -0400)]
various updates

10 months agorename meta_notes.m4 to meta_defs.m4
Amin Bandali [Fri, 17 Jul 2020 05:59:01 +0000 (01:59 -0400)]
rename meta_notes.m4 to meta_defs.m4

to serve as a general-purpose all-in-one location for `define's

10 months agommath: better styling for abstract and license
Amin Bandali [Fri, 17 Jul 2020 05:56:39 +0000 (01:56 -0400)]
mmath: better styling for abstract and license

10 months agouse bandali-bib#bandali2020 instead of a bib file
Amin Bandali [Fri, 17 Jul 2020 04:27:59 +0000 (00:27 -0400)]
use bandali-bib#bandali2020 instead of a bib file

10 months agoadd mmath thesis sources
Amin Bandali [Fri, 17 Jul 2020 04:02:20 +0000 (00:02 -0400)]
add mmath thesis sources

10 months agovarious updates
Amin Bandali [Fri, 17 Jul 2020 02:52:09 +0000 (22:52 -0400)]
various updates

10 months agoavoid circular dependency
Amin Bandali [Thu, 16 Jul 2020 14:56:12 +0000 (10:56 -0400)]
avoid circular dependency

10 months agomake publications and bandali-bib actual pages
Amin Bandali [Thu, 16 Jul 2020 14:47:24 +0000 (10:47 -0400)]
make publications and bandali-bib actual pages

this seems better than the initial pass

10 months agoadd standalone publications page
Amin Bandali [Thu, 16 Jul 2020 14:02:15 +0000 (10:02 -0400)]
add standalone publications page

uses bibtex2html to generate the bibliography from my bandali.bib

11 months agoadd mmath page (wip)
Amin Bandali [Fri, 10 Jul 2020 04:22:01 +0000 (00:22 -0400)]
add mmath page (wip)

11 months agobandali.eu.org -> bndl.org
Amin Bandali [Fri, 10 Jul 2020 04:21:50 +0000 (00:21 -0400)]
bandali.eu.org -> bndl.org

12 months agoa few tweaks
Amin Bandali [Sun, 7 Jun 2020 04:05:10 +0000 (00:05 -0400)]
a few tweaks

12 months agosmall typo fixes
Amin Bandali [Sat, 30 May 2020 03:58:59 +0000 (23:58 -0400)]
small typo fixes

12 months agoadd introductory blog post for my fsf internship :-)
Amin Bandali [Sat, 30 May 2020 03:50:19 +0000 (23:50 -0400)]
add introductory blog post for my fsf internship :-)

13 months agoupdate htaccess files and makefile according to new setup
Amin Bandali [Thu, 14 May 2020 08:41:45 +0000 (04:41 -0400)]
update htaccess files and makefile according to new setup

13 months agoupdate links to git repos
Amin Bandali [Thu, 14 May 2020 07:47:07 +0000 (03:47 -0400)]
update links to git repos

13 months agomove bandali.eu.org-specific bits of .htaccess to caffeine
Amin Bandali [Tue, 28 Apr 2020 21:50:41 +0000 (17:50 -0400)]
move bandali.eu.org-specific bits of .htaccess to caffeine

here we just take care of redirecting csclub.uwaterloo.ca/~abandali/
to bandali.eu.org

13 months agoadd refinery-theme to #projects
Amin Bandali [Sat, 25 Apr 2020 17:34:56 +0000 (13:34 -0400)]
add refinery-theme to #projects

also, s/git.bandali.eu.org/git.bndl.org/ for now

13 months agoadd .htaccess
Amin Bandali [Tue, 21 Apr 2020 04:26:28 +0000 (00:26 -0400)]
add .htaccess

13 months agorename feed_* to meta_feed_* and simplify wildcard function call
Amin Bandali [Tue, 21 Apr 2020 01:48:04 +0000 (21:48 -0400)]
rename feed_* to meta_feed_* and simplify wildcard function call

13 months agofix remaining issues with non-numeric slugs
Amin Bandali [Tue, 21 Apr 2020 01:42:38 +0000 (21:42 -0400)]
fix remaining issues with non-numeric slugs

13 months agoupdate url for some assets
Amin Bandali [Mon, 20 Apr 2020 06:42:27 +0000 (02:42 -0400)]
update url for some assets

i will be serving these from p.bndl.org for the time being

13 months agoadd rss feed
Amin Bandali [Mon, 20 Apr 2020 05:48:07 +0000 (01:48 -0400)]
add rss feed

13 months agoupdate se212-f19 page and files
Amin Bandali [Mon, 20 Apr 2020 04:50:48 +0000 (00:50 -0400)]
update se212-f19 page and files

13 months agoport from an SSI-based setup to one using GNU M4
Amin Bandali [Mon, 20 Apr 2020 04:07:56 +0000 (00:07 -0400)]
port from an SSI-based setup to one using GNU M4

13 months agomoving to caffeine
Amin Bandali [Sat, 18 Apr 2020 07:12:15 +0000 (03:12 -0400)]
moving to caffeine

13 months agosmall updates
Amin Bandali [Sat, 18 Apr 2020 07:06:32 +0000 (03:06 -0400)]
small updates

14 months agoLICENSE was supposed to be a symlink not a duplicate copy
Amin Bandali [Sat, 28 Mar 2020 06:12:05 +0000 (02:12 -0400)]
LICENSE was supposed to be a symlink not a duplicate copy

14 months agoremove some vestigial files
Amin Bandali [Sat, 28 Mar 2020 06:10:45 +0000 (02:10 -0400)]
remove some vestigial files

14 months agoadd missing license files (GPLv3+)
Amin Bandali [Sat, 28 Mar 2020 06:07:21 +0000 (02:07 -0400)]
add missing license files (GPLv3+)

14 months agosimplify title logic
Amin Bandali [Sat, 28 Mar 2020 05:35:21 +0000 (01:35 -0400)]
simplify title logic

simply set "nts" (short for No Title Suffix) when needed

14 months agouse ssi for more pages
Amin Bandali [Sat, 28 Mar 2020 05:20:07 +0000 (01:20 -0400)]
use ssi for more pages

14 months agossi on;
Amin Bandali [Sat, 28 Mar 2020 04:58:15 +0000 (00:58 -0400)]
ssi on;

14 months agodelete vestigial common/ dir with mab icons
Amin Bandali [Sat, 28 Mar 2020 02:49:35 +0000 (22:49 -0400)]
delete vestigial common/ dir with mab icons

14 months agoconvert the site back into hand-written html
Amin Bandali [Sat, 28 Mar 2020 00:01:24 +0000 (20:01 -0400)]
convert the site back into hand-written html

14 months agosome accumulated uncommitted changes
Amin Bandali [Wed, 25 Mar 2020 06:18:00 +0000 (02:18 -0400)]
some accumulated uncommitted changes

17 months agomove 404.html to static/
Amin Bandali [Sun, 5 Jan 2020 04:47:23 +0000 (23:47 -0500)]
move 404.html to static/

17 months agoupdate my domain
Amin Bandali [Wed, 1 Jan 2020 21:17:54 +0000 (16:17 -0500)]
update my domain

17 months agoremove link to se212-f19/ from index, link it from cv instead
Amin Bandali [Sat, 21 Dec 2019 04:57:33 +0000 (23:57 -0500)]
remove link to se212-f19/ from index, link it from cv instead

17 months agospecify #:scheme
Amin Bandali [Fri, 20 Dec 2019 05:31:12 +0000 (00:31 -0500)]
specify #:scheme

17 months agoadd guix.scm for use with guix environment -l guix.scm
Amin Bandali [Fri, 20 Dec 2019 05:30:47 +0000 (00:30 -0500)]
add guix.scm for use with guix environment -l guix.scm

17 months agoadd `title' to post tags, ask people to email me directly for now
Amin Bandali [Fri, 20 Dec 2019 02:57:51 +0000 (21:57 -0500)]
add `title' to post tags, ask people to email me directly for now

17 months agouse two date formats (the second one more verbose, for tool tips)
Amin Bandali [Fri, 20 Dec 2019 02:50:48 +0000 (21:50 -0500)]
use two date formats (the second one more verbose, for tool tips)

17 months agoremove some vestigial files, add (gnu) favicon
Amin Bandali [Fri, 20 Dec 2019 02:46:00 +0000 (21:46 -0500)]
remove some vestigial files, add (gnu) favicon

by Naveen P L, under CC, from https://www.favicon.cc/?action=icon&file_id=19883

17 months agosmall Makefile fixes
Amin Bandali [Wed, 18 Dec 2019 07:17:08 +0000 (02:17 -0500)]
small Makefile fixes

18 months agobreak haunt.scm down into smaller (bandali *) modules
Amin Bandali [Sat, 7 Dec 2019 04:00:25 +0000 (23:00 -0500)]
break haunt.scm down into smaller (bandali *) modules

18 months agoavoid repetition of post list table code
Amin Bandali [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 17:49:23 +0000 (12:49 -0500)]
avoid repetition of post list table code

18 months agotweak feed icons and tag list styles
Amin Bandali [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 13:38:03 +0000 (08:38 -0500)]
tweak feed icons and tag list styles

use png versions instead of large original svg version

18 months agoimplement tag pages
Amin Bandali [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 12:13:18 +0000 (07:13 -0500)]
implement tag pages

thanks to rekado and jakob

svg feed icon under gplv2+ from
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File:Feed-icon.svg

18 months agoadd post-specific copyright years
Amin Bandali [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 08:18:55 +0000 (03:18 -0500)]
add post-specific copyright years

18 months agoadd page-specific copyright years
Amin Bandali [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 08:05:20 +0000 (03:05 -0500)]
add page-specific copyright years

also, don't link to the license page on the license page itself

18 months agosmall tweaks to the arch post
Amin Bandali [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 05:14:29 +0000 (00:14 -0500)]
small tweaks to the arch post

18 months agotweak date format, add .gitignore and Makefile
Amin Bandali [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 05:11:31 +0000 (00:11 -0500)]
tweak date format, add .gitignore and Makefile

18 months agoadd old arch on air post
Amin Bandali [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 05:11:00 +0000 (00:11 -0500)]
add old arch on air post

18 months agotweak license info and footer
Amin Bandali [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 01:28:19 +0000 (20:28 -0500)]
tweak license info and footer

18 months agofurther tweak style and fix indentation
Amin Bandali [Thu, 5 Dec 2019 21:57:05 +0000 (16:57 -0500)]
further tweak style and fix indentation

18 months agosimplify link styles and use text-decoration
Amin Bandali [Thu, 5 Dec 2019 19:53:25 +0000 (14:53 -0500)]
simplify link styles and use text-decoration

18 months agotweak link style
Amin Bandali [Thu, 5 Dec 2019 19:31:19 +0000 (14:31 -0500)]
tweak link style

18 months agoimplement optional last updated date for posts
Amin Bandali [Mon, 2 Dec 2019 07:13:05 +0000 (02:13 -0500)]
implement optional last updated date for posts

18 months agovarious tweaks
Amin Bandali [Sat, 30 Nov 2019 08:29:48 +0000 (03:29 -0500)]
various tweaks

18 months agouse table for my-collection-template
Amin Bandali [Sat, 30 Nov 2019 06:52:04 +0000 (01:52 -0500)]
use table for my-collection-template

18 months agoadd static se212-f19 page
Amin Bandali [Sat, 30 Nov 2019 06:31:32 +0000 (01:31 -0500)]
add static se212-f19 page

18 months agoadd static cv page
Amin Bandali [Sat, 30 Nov 2019 04:01:40 +0000 (23:01 -0500)]
add static cv page

18 months agoslight tweaks
Amin Bandali [Sat, 30 Nov 2019 01:33:04 +0000 (20:33 -0500)]
slight tweaks

18 months agoavoid repeating the site url
Amin Bandali [Sat, 30 Nov 2019 01:32:51 +0000 (20:32 -0500)]
avoid repeating the site url

18 months agoadd static contact page
Amin Bandali [Sat, 30 Nov 2019 00:18:48 +0000 (19:18 -0500)]
add static contact page

18 months agoreplace uses of `a' with my more convenient `aa' wrapper
Amin Bandali [Fri, 29 Nov 2019 17:07:09 +0000 (12:07 -0500)]
replace uses of `a' with my more convenient `aa' wrapper

18 months agoadd public inbox notice at the end of posts, simplify styles a bit
Amin Bandali [Fri, 29 Nov 2019 08:44:07 +0000 (03:44 -0500)]
add public inbox notice at the end of posts, simplify styles a bit

18 months agoadd static license page
Amin Bandali [Fri, 29 Nov 2019 08:13:16 +0000 (03:13 -0500)]
add static license page

TODO: flexible footer

18 months agotweak wording on index, add rss, adjust feed file-names
Amin Bandali [Fri, 29 Nov 2019 07:52:21 +0000 (02:52 -0500)]
tweak wording on index, add rss, adjust feed file-names

18 months agovarious style tweaks
Amin Bandali [Fri, 29 Nov 2019 06:59:06 +0000 (01:59 -0500)]
various style tweaks

18 months agobegin work on porting to haunt
Amin Bandali [Fri, 29 Nov 2019 04:49:11 +0000 (23:49 -0500)]
begin work on porting to haunt

https://dthompson.us/projects/haunt.html

18 months agocommit another bunch of changes
Amin Bandali [Thu, 21 Nov 2019 20:50:24 +0000 (15:50 -0500)]
commit another bunch of changes

yeah, awful commit descriptions; i know...

21 months agocommit recent changes
Amin Bandali [Sat, 14 Sep 2019 04:35:38 +0000 (00:35 -0400)]
commit recent changes

21 months agoadd now page
Amin Bandali [Thu, 29 Aug 2019 16:00:54 +0000 (12:00 -0400)]
add now page

21 months agoexperiment with linking h1
Amin Bandali [Sun, 18 Aug 2019 03:05:50 +0000 (23:05 -0400)]
experiment with linking h1

21 months agotweak publication styles
Amin Bandali [Sat, 17 Aug 2019 23:35:56 +0000 (19:35 -0400)]
tweak publication styles

21 months agoadd “on the side” bit
Amin Bandali [Sat, 17 Aug 2019 21:22:15 +0000 (17:22 -0400)]
add “on the side” bit

21 months agotitle-case <title>s
Amin Bandali [Sat, 17 Aug 2019 21:14:45 +0000 (17:14 -0400)]
title-case <title>s

21 months agoadd publications page
Amin Bandali [Sat, 17 Aug 2019 21:00:45 +0000 (17:00 -0400)]
add publications page

22 months agouse bandali.eu.org
Amin Bandali [Wed, 14 Aug 2019 04:52:25 +0000 (00:52 -0400)]
use bandali.eu.org

22 months agoadd wip cv and research interests pages
Amin Bandali [Mon, 5 Aug 2019 04:04:41 +0000 (00:04 -0400)]
add wip cv and research interests pages

22 months agomake main narrower
Amin Bandali [Mon, 5 Aug 2019 04:04:11 +0000 (00:04 -0400)]
make main narrower