~bandali/bndl.org
21 months agoexperiment with a fully <pre>-based look experimental-pre
Amin Bandali [Fri, 26 Feb 2021 23:40:03 +0000 (18:40 -0500)]
experiment with a fully <pre>-based look

23 months agoadd <subtitle> to atom feed
Amin Bandali [Sat, 19 Dec 2020 02:38:17 +0000 (21:38 -0500)]
add <subtitle> to atom feed

23 months agoadd concluding blog post for my fsf internship :-)
Amin Bandali [Fri, 18 Dec 2020 21:30:33 +0000 (16:30 -0500)]
add concluding blog post for my fsf internship :-)

23 months agowhoops, forgot a dnl
Amin Bandali [Sat, 12 Dec 2020 06:17:10 +0000 (01:17 -0500)]
whoops, forgot a dnl

23 months agovarious enhancements, including valid atom and rss feeds
Amin Bandali [Sat, 12 Dec 2020 06:13:21 +0000 (01:13 -0500)]
various enhancements, including valid atom and rss feeds

23 months agovarious small changes
Amin Bandali [Sat, 12 Dec 2020 03:54:35 +0000 (22:54 -0500)]
various small changes

2 years agowhoops, forgot the paragraph tag
Amin Bandali [Sat, 14 Nov 2020 03:41:01 +0000 (22:41 -0500)]
whoops, forgot the paragraph tag

2 years agoadd disclaimer
Amin Bandali [Sun, 8 Nov 2020 03:02:25 +0000 (22:02 -0500)]
add disclaimer

2 years agoupdate repo name
Amin Bandali [Sun, 8 Nov 2020 01:22:52 +0000 (20:22 -0500)]
update repo name

2 years agomention my employment at SFL
Amin Bandali [Sun, 8 Nov 2020 01:20:34 +0000 (20:20 -0500)]
mention my employment at SFL

2 years agofix publications anchor positioning
Amin Bandali [Sun, 30 Aug 2020 06:03:39 +0000 (02:03 -0400)]
fix publications anchor positioning

2 years agos/Dr./Prof./
Amin Bandali [Fri, 31 Jul 2020 01:28:07 +0000 (21:28 -0400)]
s/Dr./Prof./

2 years agominor fixes
Amin Bandali [Tue, 21 Jul 2020 04:00:31 +0000 (00:00 -0400)]
minor fixes

2 years agovarious updates
Amin Bandali [Fri, 17 Jul 2020 22:54:51 +0000 (18:54 -0400)]
various updates

2 years agorename meta_notes.m4 to meta_defs.m4
Amin Bandali [Fri, 17 Jul 2020 05:59:01 +0000 (01:59 -0400)]
rename meta_notes.m4 to meta_defs.m4

to serve as a general-purpose all-in-one location for `define's

2 years agommath: better styling for abstract and license
Amin Bandali [Fri, 17 Jul 2020 05:56:39 +0000 (01:56 -0400)]
mmath: better styling for abstract and license

2 years agouse bandali-bib#bandali2020 instead of a bib file
Amin Bandali [Fri, 17 Jul 2020 04:27:59 +0000 (00:27 -0400)]
use bandali-bib#bandali2020 instead of a bib file

2 years agoadd mmath thesis sources
Amin Bandali [Fri, 17 Jul 2020 04:02:20 +0000 (00:02 -0400)]
add mmath thesis sources

2 years agovarious updates
Amin Bandali [Fri, 17 Jul 2020 02:52:09 +0000 (22:52 -0400)]
various updates

2 years agoavoid circular dependency
Amin Bandali [Thu, 16 Jul 2020 14:56:12 +0000 (10:56 -0400)]
avoid circular dependency

2 years agomake publications and bandali-bib actual pages
Amin Bandali [Thu, 16 Jul 2020 14:47:24 +0000 (10:47 -0400)]
make publications and bandali-bib actual pages

this seems better than the initial pass

2 years agoadd standalone publications page
Amin Bandali [Thu, 16 Jul 2020 14:02:15 +0000 (10:02 -0400)]
add standalone publications page

uses bibtex2html to generate the bibliography from my bandali.bib

2 years agoadd mmath page (wip)
Amin Bandali [Fri, 10 Jul 2020 04:22:01 +0000 (00:22 -0400)]
add mmath page (wip)

2 years agobandali.eu.org -> bndl.org
Amin Bandali [Fri, 10 Jul 2020 04:21:50 +0000 (00:21 -0400)]
bandali.eu.org -> bndl.org

2 years agoa few tweaks
Amin Bandali [Sun, 7 Jun 2020 04:05:10 +0000 (00:05 -0400)]
a few tweaks

2 years agosmall typo fixes
Amin Bandali [Sat, 30 May 2020 03:58:59 +0000 (23:58 -0400)]
small typo fixes

2 years agoadd introductory blog post for my fsf internship :-)
Amin Bandali [Sat, 30 May 2020 03:50:19 +0000 (23:50 -0400)]
add introductory blog post for my fsf internship :-)

2 years agoupdate htaccess files and makefile according to new setup
Amin Bandali [Thu, 14 May 2020 08:41:45 +0000 (04:41 -0400)]
update htaccess files and makefile according to new setup

2 years agoupdate links to git repos
Amin Bandali [Thu, 14 May 2020 07:47:07 +0000 (03:47 -0400)]
update links to git repos

2 years agomove bandali.eu.org-specific bits of .htaccess to caffeine
Amin Bandali [Tue, 28 Apr 2020 21:50:41 +0000 (17:50 -0400)]
move bandali.eu.org-specific bits of .htaccess to caffeine

here we just take care of redirecting csclub.uwaterloo.ca/~abandali/
to bandali.eu.org

2 years agoadd refinery-theme to #projects
Amin Bandali [Sat, 25 Apr 2020 17:34:56 +0000 (13:34 -0400)]
add refinery-theme to #projects

also, s/git.bandali.eu.org/git.bndl.org/ for now

2 years agoadd .htaccess
Amin Bandali [Tue, 21 Apr 2020 04:26:28 +0000 (00:26 -0400)]
add .htaccess

2 years agorename feed_* to meta_feed_* and simplify wildcard function call
Amin Bandali [Tue, 21 Apr 2020 01:48:04 +0000 (21:48 -0400)]
rename feed_* to meta_feed_* and simplify wildcard function call

2 years agofix remaining issues with non-numeric slugs
Amin Bandali [Tue, 21 Apr 2020 01:42:38 +0000 (21:42 -0400)]
fix remaining issues with non-numeric slugs

2 years agoupdate url for some assets
Amin Bandali [Mon, 20 Apr 2020 06:42:27 +0000 (02:42 -0400)]
update url for some assets

i will be serving these from p.bndl.org for the time being

2 years agoadd rss feed
Amin Bandali [Mon, 20 Apr 2020 05:48:07 +0000 (01:48 -0400)]
add rss feed

2 years agoupdate se212-f19 page and files
Amin Bandali [Mon, 20 Apr 2020 04:50:48 +0000 (00:50 -0400)]
update se212-f19 page and files

2 years agoport from an SSI-based setup to one using GNU M4
Amin Bandali [Mon, 20 Apr 2020 04:07:56 +0000 (00:07 -0400)]
port from an SSI-based setup to one using GNU M4

2 years agomoving to caffeine
Amin Bandali [Sat, 18 Apr 2020 07:12:15 +0000 (03:12 -0400)]
moving to caffeine

2 years agosmall updates
Amin Bandali [Sat, 18 Apr 2020 07:06:32 +0000 (03:06 -0400)]
small updates

2 years agoLICENSE was supposed to be a symlink not a duplicate copy
Amin Bandali [Sat, 28 Mar 2020 06:12:05 +0000 (02:12 -0400)]
LICENSE was supposed to be a symlink not a duplicate copy

2 years agoremove some vestigial files
Amin Bandali [Sat, 28 Mar 2020 06:10:45 +0000 (02:10 -0400)]
remove some vestigial files

2 years agoadd missing license files (GPLv3+)
Amin Bandali [Sat, 28 Mar 2020 06:07:21 +0000 (02:07 -0400)]
add missing license files (GPLv3+)

2 years agosimplify title logic
Amin Bandali [Sat, 28 Mar 2020 05:35:21 +0000 (01:35 -0400)]
simplify title logic

simply set "nts" (short for No Title Suffix) when needed

2 years agouse ssi for more pages
Amin Bandali [Sat, 28 Mar 2020 05:20:07 +0000 (01:20 -0400)]
use ssi for more pages

2 years agossi on;
Amin Bandali [Sat, 28 Mar 2020 04:58:15 +0000 (00:58 -0400)]
ssi on;

2 years agodelete vestigial common/ dir with mab icons
Amin Bandali [Sat, 28 Mar 2020 02:49:35 +0000 (22:49 -0400)]
delete vestigial common/ dir with mab icons

2 years agoconvert the site back into hand-written html
Amin Bandali [Sat, 28 Mar 2020 00:01:24 +0000 (20:01 -0400)]
convert the site back into hand-written html

2 years agosome accumulated uncommitted changes
Amin Bandali [Wed, 25 Mar 2020 06:18:00 +0000 (02:18 -0400)]
some accumulated uncommitted changes

2 years agomove 404.html to static/
Amin Bandali [Sun, 5 Jan 2020 04:47:23 +0000 (23:47 -0500)]
move 404.html to static/

2 years agoupdate my domain
Amin Bandali [Wed, 1 Jan 2020 21:17:54 +0000 (16:17 -0500)]
update my domain

2 years agoremove link to se212-f19/ from index, link it from cv instead
Amin Bandali [Sat, 21 Dec 2019 04:57:33 +0000 (23:57 -0500)]
remove link to se212-f19/ from index, link it from cv instead

2 years agospecify #:scheme
Amin Bandali [Fri, 20 Dec 2019 05:31:12 +0000 (00:31 -0500)]
specify #:scheme

2 years agoadd guix.scm for use with guix environment -l guix.scm
Amin Bandali [Fri, 20 Dec 2019 05:30:47 +0000 (00:30 -0500)]
add guix.scm for use with guix environment -l guix.scm

2 years agoadd `title' to post tags, ask people to email me directly for now
Amin Bandali [Fri, 20 Dec 2019 02:57:51 +0000 (21:57 -0500)]
add `title' to post tags, ask people to email me directly for now

2 years agouse two date formats (the second one more verbose, for tool tips)
Amin Bandali [Fri, 20 Dec 2019 02:50:48 +0000 (21:50 -0500)]
use two date formats (the second one more verbose, for tool tips)

2 years agoremove some vestigial files, add (gnu) favicon
Amin Bandali [Fri, 20 Dec 2019 02:46:00 +0000 (21:46 -0500)]
remove some vestigial files, add (gnu) favicon

by Naveen P L, under CC, from https://www.favicon.cc/?action=icon&file_id=19883

2 years agosmall Makefile fixes
Amin Bandali [Wed, 18 Dec 2019 07:17:08 +0000 (02:17 -0500)]
small Makefile fixes

2 years agobreak haunt.scm down into smaller (bandali *) modules
Amin Bandali [Sat, 7 Dec 2019 04:00:25 +0000 (23:00 -0500)]
break haunt.scm down into smaller (bandali *) modules

2 years agoavoid repetition of post list table code
Amin Bandali [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 17:49:23 +0000 (12:49 -0500)]
avoid repetition of post list table code

2 years agotweak feed icons and tag list styles
Amin Bandali [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 13:38:03 +0000 (08:38 -0500)]
tweak feed icons and tag list styles

use png versions instead of large original svg version

2 years agoimplement tag pages
Amin Bandali [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 12:13:18 +0000 (07:13 -0500)]
implement tag pages

thanks to rekado and jakob

svg feed icon under gplv2+ from
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File:Feed-icon.svg

2 years agoadd post-specific copyright years
Amin Bandali [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 08:18:55 +0000 (03:18 -0500)]
add post-specific copyright years

2 years agoadd page-specific copyright years
Amin Bandali [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 08:05:20 +0000 (03:05 -0500)]
add page-specific copyright years

also, don't link to the license page on the license page itself

2 years agosmall tweaks to the arch post
Amin Bandali [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 05:14:29 +0000 (00:14 -0500)]
small tweaks to the arch post

2 years agotweak date format, add .gitignore and Makefile
Amin Bandali [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 05:11:31 +0000 (00:11 -0500)]
tweak date format, add .gitignore and Makefile

2 years agoadd old arch on air post
Amin Bandali [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 05:11:00 +0000 (00:11 -0500)]
add old arch on air post

2 years agotweak license info and footer
Amin Bandali [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 01:28:19 +0000 (20:28 -0500)]
tweak license info and footer

2 years agofurther tweak style and fix indentation
Amin Bandali [Thu, 5 Dec 2019 21:57:05 +0000 (16:57 -0500)]
further tweak style and fix indentation

2 years agosimplify link styles and use text-decoration
Amin Bandali [Thu, 5 Dec 2019 19:53:25 +0000 (14:53 -0500)]
simplify link styles and use text-decoration

2 years agotweak link style
Amin Bandali [Thu, 5 Dec 2019 19:31:19 +0000 (14:31 -0500)]
tweak link style

3 years agoimplement optional last updated date for posts
Amin Bandali [Mon, 2 Dec 2019 07:13:05 +0000 (02:13 -0500)]
implement optional last updated date for posts

3 years agovarious tweaks
Amin Bandali [Sat, 30 Nov 2019 08:29:48 +0000 (03:29 -0500)]
various tweaks

3 years agouse table for my-collection-template
Amin Bandali [Sat, 30 Nov 2019 06:52:04 +0000 (01:52 -0500)]
use table for my-collection-template

3 years agoadd static se212-f19 page
Amin Bandali [Sat, 30 Nov 2019 06:31:32 +0000 (01:31 -0500)]
add static se212-f19 page

3 years agoadd static cv page
Amin Bandali [Sat, 30 Nov 2019 04:01:40 +0000 (23:01 -0500)]
add static cv page

3 years agoslight tweaks
Amin Bandali [Sat, 30 Nov 2019 01:33:04 +0000 (20:33 -0500)]
slight tweaks

3 years agoavoid repeating the site url
Amin Bandali [Sat, 30 Nov 2019 01:32:51 +0000 (20:32 -0500)]
avoid repeating the site url

3 years agoadd static contact page
Amin Bandali [Sat, 30 Nov 2019 00:18:48 +0000 (19:18 -0500)]
add static contact page

3 years agoreplace uses of `a' with my more convenient `aa' wrapper
Amin Bandali [Fri, 29 Nov 2019 17:07:09 +0000 (12:07 -0500)]
replace uses of `a' with my more convenient `aa' wrapper

3 years agoadd public inbox notice at the end of posts, simplify styles a bit
Amin Bandali [Fri, 29 Nov 2019 08:44:07 +0000 (03:44 -0500)]
add public inbox notice at the end of posts, simplify styles a bit

3 years agoadd static license page
Amin Bandali [Fri, 29 Nov 2019 08:13:16 +0000 (03:13 -0500)]
add static license page

TODO: flexible footer

3 years agotweak wording on index, add rss, adjust feed file-names
Amin Bandali [Fri, 29 Nov 2019 07:52:21 +0000 (02:52 -0500)]
tweak wording on index, add rss, adjust feed file-names

3 years agovarious style tweaks
Amin Bandali [Fri, 29 Nov 2019 06:59:06 +0000 (01:59 -0500)]
various style tweaks

3 years agobegin work on porting to haunt
Amin Bandali [Fri, 29 Nov 2019 04:49:11 +0000 (23:49 -0500)]
begin work on porting to haunt

https://dthompson.us/projects/haunt.html

3 years agocommit another bunch of changes
Amin Bandali [Thu, 21 Nov 2019 20:50:24 +0000 (15:50 -0500)]
commit another bunch of changes

yeah, awful commit descriptions; i know...

3 years agocommit recent changes
Amin Bandali [Sat, 14 Sep 2019 04:35:38 +0000 (00:35 -0400)]
commit recent changes

3 years agoadd now page
Amin Bandali [Thu, 29 Aug 2019 16:00:54 +0000 (12:00 -0400)]
add now page

3 years agoexperiment with linking h1
Amin Bandali [Sun, 18 Aug 2019 03:05:50 +0000 (23:05 -0400)]
experiment with linking h1

3 years agotweak publication styles
Amin Bandali [Sat, 17 Aug 2019 23:35:56 +0000 (19:35 -0400)]
tweak publication styles

3 years agoadd “on the side” bit
Amin Bandali [Sat, 17 Aug 2019 21:22:15 +0000 (17:22 -0400)]
add “on the side” bit

3 years agotitle-case <title>s
Amin Bandali [Sat, 17 Aug 2019 21:14:45 +0000 (17:14 -0400)]
title-case <title>s

3 years agoadd publications page
Amin Bandali [Sat, 17 Aug 2019 21:00:45 +0000 (17:00 -0400)]
add publications page

3 years agouse bandali.eu.org
Amin Bandali [Wed, 14 Aug 2019 04:52:25 +0000 (00:52 -0400)]
use bandali.eu.org

3 years agoadd wip cv and research interests pages
Amin Bandali [Mon, 5 Aug 2019 04:04:41 +0000 (00:04 -0400)]
add wip cv and research interests pages

3 years agomake main narrower
Amin Bandali [Mon, 5 Aug 2019 04:04:11 +0000 (00:04 -0400)]
make main narrower

3 years agobe more or less consistant with curly quotes
Amin Bandali [Wed, 31 Jul 2019 20:45:42 +0000 (16:45 -0400)]
be more or less consistant with curly quotes

3 years agowrite in “normal” capitalization, but apply lowercase text-transform
Amin Bandali [Wed, 31 Jul 2019 15:03:11 +0000 (11:03 -0400)]
write in “normal” capitalization, but apply lowercase text-transform

after some thoughts, i think this is the best way to go about it.  as
much as i enjoy writing lowercase, others reading my site may not.
this way, they’ll have the option to disable the lowercase transform
using an addon like Stylish.

there’s also the accessibility concern with screen readers.

3 years agoadd blurb about me to front page
Amin Bandali [Wed, 31 Jul 2019 13:40:17 +0000 (09:40 -0400)]
add blurb about me to front page

3 years agoadjust line-height
Amin Bandali [Wed, 31 Jul 2019 04:41:32 +0000 (00:41 -0400)]
adjust line-height